Office of the Chief Election Officer Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.)-495009 A Central University established by The Central Universities Act. 2000

(A Central University established by The Central Universities Act, 2009)
Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148

Phone: 07752-260025, Fax: 07752-260148 Email : ggvscelection2013@gmail.com Website: http://www.ggu.ac.in

ELECTION URGENT

Letter No.: GGV/Election-16/25 Dated 12th February, 2018

To

All Deans of Schools of Studies

Subject: Students' Council Election -2017,

Dear Sir,

The details of the List of Valid Contestants in different Schools of Studies as approved and submitted by the Scrutiny Committee are as under:

Sl.	Name of School of	Number of	Number of	Number of	Number of	Number of	Number of
No.	Studies	Eligible	Represen-	Consent	Consent	Eligible	Consent
		Voters as per	tatives to be	(Nomination)	(Nomination)	Consent	(Nomination)
		Clause 8A	Elected as	forms issued	forms	(Nomination)	forms found
			per Clause 9		Submitted*	forms received	valid by
						from Schools *	Scrutiny
							Committee
1	Arts	556	02	73	23	22	16
2	Engineering and Technology	969	03	85	23	21	16
3	Law	375	01	73	21	13	09
4	Life Sciences	1027	03	104	11	11	08
5	Management and Commerce	709	02	17	09	09	07
6	Mathematical and Computational Sciences	673	02	102	23	16	11
7	Natural Resources	842	03	148	16	10	10
8	Physical Sciences	804	02	55	19	15	12
9	Social Sciences	702	02	63	09	08	06
	TOTAL	6657	20	720	154	125	95

^{*} Details as provided by the Heads and Deans, to the scrutiny committee.

The details of valid contestants in different Schools of Studies are enclosed. Kindly refer to letter no. GGV/Election -17/24, Dated 12th February, 2018 for withdrawal of consent (Nomination) form, if any.

(Prof. L. P. Pateriya)

Chief Election Officer

Enclosure - As above:

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to Vice -Chancellor for information of the Honourable Vice Chancellor.
- 2. Steno to Registrar for information of Registrar
- 3. Dean, Students' Welfare for information and necessary action
- 4. Proctor for information and necessary action
- 5. Coordinator, IT Cell for up loading the information on the University website

Details of valid contestants in different Schools of Studies

S1.	School of	Name of the Valid Contestants II	Father's Name	Voter	Serial
No.	Studies	or and , and contobuilt		list part	No. in
				No.	the Voter
				1,0.	List
1	Arts	ANVESHIKA MISHRA	MARKANDEY MISHRA	I	52
1		GIRISH SAHU	SHIV KUMAR SAHU	I	254
		HARSHIT DUBEY	RAJENDRA DUBEY	I	255
		NISHANT TIWARI	RAMBALI TIWARI	I	259
		PRANAY GAUTAM	DINESH KUMAR GAUTAM	I	86
		PRANJAL MISHRA	PRAMOD KUMAR MISHRA	I	290
		RAJNIKANT VERMA	KISHAN LAL VERMA	I	322
		RUCHIKA DHRUWEY	DILIP SINGH DHRUWEY	I	296
		TOPESH PARDHI	SEWAK RAM PARDHI	I	275
2 Engineering		AMRESH KUMAR MISHRA	BHUPENDRA KUMAR MISHRA	II	863
2	and	DAMODAR PATHAK	KAMAL NAYAN PATHAK	II	162
	Technology	DEEPAK YADAV	MAHESH CHAND YADAV	II	301
		PRADYUMAN RAKHECHA	HARISH RAKHECHA	II	171
		PRAVEEN KUMAR	LAKHINDRA MANDAL	II	483
		ROUSHAN KUMAR	SANJAY KUMAR SINGH	II	486
		SHAILESH KUMAR JATAV SURESH SAW	JAGRAM SINGH JATAV	II	354 889
2	Law		SHAMBHU NATH MAHATO		
3	Law	AKASH MISHRA	S P MISHRA	III	274
		AMAR MISHRA	GOWARDHAN MISHRA	III	224
		ANUSHREE RAJPUT	LAXMI NARAYAN RAJPUT	III	279
		VIVEK SHARMA	D.K. SHARMA	III	375
	Life Science	YOGI JAISWAL	RUPENDRA KUMAR JAISWAL	III	78
4	Life Science	ASHUTOSH NAIK	CHITRASEN NAIK	IV	810
		GOPAL PATEL	HARI RAM PATEL	IV	460
		GOURAV KAPOOR	FIRAT KAPOOR KURREY	IV	821
	3.6	UDYAN SHARMA	MUKUL SHARMA	IV	279
5	Management and	ATUL	MOHAN MANI	V	243
	Commerce	SIDDHARTH SHUKLA	PREMCHAND SHUKLA	V	684
		SUSHOBHIT SHREYANSHU LAL	SANAM SHREYAS KUMAR LAL	V	689
6	Mathematical	ANUBHAV KIRAN	RAJENDRA KIRAN	VI	485
	and Computationa	DHARMSHIL KUMAR	ANIL KUMAR JHA	VI	322
	1 Sciences	KAUSHIK PATEL	NAKUL PATEL	VI	135
	1 Sciences	PRINCE TIWARI	AWADH BIHARI TIWARI	VI	153
		PUNA RAM SAHU	DUKAL SAHU	VI	570
		RAJESH KURREY	AKADASIYA KURREY	VI	195
		SUMESH KUMAR SAHOO	RAMCHANDRA SAHOO	VI	170
		VEDPRAKASH	SUBHASH CHANDRA MEHTA	VI	349
7	Natural	AMAN DEEP PATEL	YOGESH PATEL	VII	771
	Resources	DEEPESH SAHU	ANIL SAHU	VII	108
		KAMLESH KUMAR PRAJAPATI	SOPAL PRASAD PRAJAPATI	VII	787
		SHUBHAM KUMAR	MELA RAM	VII	131
		SOURANAVA JANA	RABINDRANATH JANA	VII	567
		VIMAL KUMAR	SEWAK RAM	VII	573
	Physical	ADARSH MISHRA	RAVENDRA PRASAD MISHRA	VIII	610
8	Sciences	ANUPAT GUPTA	YAGYA DUTT GUPTA	VIII	505
		JAYANT KUMAR BHARDWAJ	SHYAM KUMAR	VIII	219
		SACHIN GUPTA	RAJU	VIII	159
		SHASHANK SINGH RATHORE	TRILOKI NATH RATHORE	VIII	248
		VIKRAM LAL KASHYAP	MITHAI LAL KASHYAP	VIII	725
		YOGENDRA KUMAR RATRE	NANHU RAM RATRE	VIII	497
9	Social	NISHA KASHYAP	LAKHAN LAL	IX	629
	Sciences	SATYAJEET RAI	TUKARAM RAI	IX	578
		~ 11/11			
		SURYA PRAKASH PALI	GANESH RAM	IX	81